Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Century Sage Scientific Holdings Limited

世紀睿科控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 1450)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 3 JUNE 2019

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions proposed at the AGM held on 3 June 2019 were duly passed.

The board of directors (the "Board") of Century Sage Scientific Holdings Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce the poll results of the annual general meeting of the Company held on 3 June 2019 (the "AGM") as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate %) (Note (a))	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors of the Company (the " <b>Directors</b> ") and independent auditors of the Company for the year ended 31 December 2018.	727,508,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
2.	To re-elect Mr. Wong Kwok Fai as an executive Director.	727,508,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
3.	To re-elect Dr. Ng Chi Yeung, Simon as an independent non-executive Director.	727,508,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
4.	To re-elect Mr. Sun Qingjun as an executive Director.	727,508,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
5.	To authorise the Board to fix the respective Directors' remuneration.	727,508,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (Approximate %) (Note (a))	
		For	Against
6.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as auditors of the Company and to authorise the Board to fix their remuneration.	727,508,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
7.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase shares of the Company (the "Shares") not exceeding 10% of total number of issued Shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	727,508,100 (100.00%)	0 (0.00%)
8.	To give a general mandate to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued Shares as at the date of passing of this resolution.	727,506,100 (99.99%)	2,000 (0.01%)
9.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional Shares by the aggregate number of the Shares repurchased by the Company.	727,506,100 (99.99%)	2,000 (0.01%)

## Notes:

- (a) The number and percentage of votes are based on the total number of Shares voted by the shareholders of the Company at the AGM in person or by proxy.
- (b) As all/a majority of the votes were cast in favour of each of the ordinary resolutions nos. 1 to 9, all such ordinary resolutions were duly passed.
- (c) The total number of Shares in issue as at the date of the AGM was 1,020,300,761 Shares.
- (d) The total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 1,020,300,761 Shares.
- (e) The total number of Shares the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM (as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules")): Nil.
- (f) The total number of Shares that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting at the AGM: Nil.

- (g) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 26 April 2019 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- (h) The Company's branch share registrar, Tricor Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.

By Order of the Board
Century Sage Scientific Holdings Limited
Lo Chi Sum
Chairman

Hong Kong, 3 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Lo Chi Sum, Mr. Leung Wing Fai, Mr. Wong Kwok Fai, Mr. Sun Qingjun and Mr. Geng Liang, and the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Ng Chi Yeung, Simon, Mr. Hung Muk Ming and Mr. Mak Kwok Wing.